Latest conference

Title Event Dates
15th H3Africa Consortium Meeting - Emara Ole Sereni, Nairobi, Kenya Sunday, March 8, 2020 to Friday, March 13, 2020
14th H3Africa Consortium Meeting Travel Fellowship - Accra, Ghana Sunday, September 22, 2019 to Friday, September 27, 2019
14th H3Africa Consortium Meeting - Accra, Ghana Sunday, September 22, 2019 to Friday, September 27, 2019
13th H3Africa Consortium Meeting 8th - 12th April 2019, Tunis, Tunisia Sunday, April 7, 2019 to Friday, April 12, 2019
12th H3Africa Consortium Meeting Rwanda Sunday, September 16, 2018 to Friday, September 21, 2018

Pages

Latest Events

Type Title Opening / Closing date
Distance learning Ethics and Human Subject Protection: A Refresher Course Wednesday, November 6, 2019 (All day)
Workshop Fellows' Professional Development Workshop Cape Town Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 08:30 to Friday, July 26, 2019 - 17:00
Conference First Nigerian Bioinformatics conference tagged “Bioinformatics in the era of genomics in Africa”. Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 08:00 to Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 12:00

Pages

Spotlight - H3Africa Study Coordinator

Lebogang Montewa is a Coordinator for IFGeneRA project under the umbrella of GeneMAP. Her previous role at the South African Medical Research Council has involved capacity development and training for researchers in South Africa where she developed a strong interest for science communication. She has worked in the NGO sector in the East, West and central Africa to advance collaboration of communities and the health facilities for best practices in Paediatric HIV management and service uptake. This advanced her passion for community engagement.
She is also pursuing her PhD to create an evidence base about engagement practices for ethical dialogues in genomics research and her project aims to explore effective ways of fostering ethical dialogues in genomics research using theory-driven and creative approaches to evaluate effective engagement practices to engage research participants. Her passion for Science communication has advanced her interest to explore film making to shine a light on the amazing research work done in Africa. Her proposal to the UCT film school was among the top 5 selected to be produced into a mini documentary for GeneMAP in 2018. She is the content producer for h3Africa promotional video documentary released earlier this year. Outside this scope Lebogang is passionate about Gardening and exploring new places.